Welp, now I know that all my wards function properly.

I made an amateur level mistake last night. Thankfully, it only resulted in restless sleep for all of us and a splitting head/neckache for me in particular. 

A client gave me a blanket to take home and  cleanse. Her family is going thru some heavy-duty dark shit and her husband is the epicenter of the storm. I doused the blanket in Florida Water at the office and intended to too it into the washing machine as soon as I got home. Well, needless to say I got distracted and forgot about the blanket until I was just falling asleep. I shrugged and figured I would take care of it in the morning.

Amateur mistake.

Earlier in the evening, the dog was stalking something in the bedroom. We couldn’t see anything, but figured it might have been a mouse. Chico is an excellent mouser, altho the inhabitants of our walls have so far eluded him. The cat was acting weird too, chasing invisible gremlins. 

I had restless dreams and woke up with a head & neck ache. I thought it was allergies or the weird weather. I’ve spent the entire day on the couch with an ice pack on my head. Half asleep, utterly stoned, a sudden thought made me whip off the cold pack and jump off the couch.

I had forgotten about the blanket.

The moment I tossed the blanket into the washer and added salt, oils, soap, and a large splash of Florida Water concentrate. Within seconds, the house felt better and my headache began to fade. I told Hubs what had transpired, and he took a step back.

“THAT’S why the house felt especially dark today!”

So now I’ve got windows open and incense burning and that blanket is getting hung out on the line for the next week.

But it was a great test of my wards and shields around the house. Such a high level of bad energy was knocked down to minimal damage and is already starting to fade.

Leave a Reply

