Real Magic(k) at Faux Hogwarts

I went to the armory on a field trip in 5th grade. I hope they have this event again bc I totally want to go!

Dubious Monk's Thought Portal

higgins.jpg

The picture you see above is the outside of the American location of Gringot’s Ban… Err, I mean Higgins Armory in Worcester, MA. USA. In it’s heyday, this modern monolith which rests on the eastern outskirts of the city was an educational museum displaying coats of arms, armor and other references to historical warfare from long begotten times.

Due to various complications and low visitor numbers, the Armory eventually closed. Several years ago however, it was bought by an entrepreneur who rents the space for various events such as weddings, parties, corporate events and etc.

One particularly interesting event, is the New England Witchcraft and Wizardry School.

higgins-great-hall

I am a hugely unashamed Harry Potter nerd and when my lovely wife brought this event to my attention, I was instantly on board.

Today we attended the event in full regalia as pictured below.

wizard-trio-2

That is me and my wife in…

View original post 812 more words

Leave a Reply

