Major Changes

Last night, really all of yesterday, was full of revelations, connections, and decisions being made. Today is about following through and putting the decisions into action. That hardest part will be maintaining these actions, but I know I can succeed. I have an amazing support person  (My Knight, who is loyal and honest and the 2nd most important  person in my life currently) who keeps me going on the path I have decided to tread, and who I know I can count on to help me with some of the tasks ahead. I just have to remember to ask for help when I need it.

There is NO SHAME in asking for help.

Making mistakes is how we learn. 

“There is NO SUCH THING AS FAILURE! Only when you GIVE UP, THAT IS WHEN YOU FAIL.” – Master Splinter, season 4.5 ‘City at War’

If Tiffany Aching can do it, so can I.

I have the tools to make my dreams a reality. I can achieve success by putting in the effort. I truly care about this goal, and when I care about something I am motivated to do something about it.

I don’t care if it goes unrecognized by others. Their opinions don’t matter to me. The only opinions that matter are my own and My Knight, because we are on the same team and working to the same ends. I will have the knowledge and experience at my disposal, no matter what a piece of paper might say.

There cannot be new growth without cutting away the old. I would prefer to trim away the dead fall and cultivate what is left, but I will roll with whatever the Universe throws at me and make things work IN MY OWN WAY.

Think sideways when forward is blocked. 

Make a plan for every day and cross off my list as I complete my tasks. There is no need to overburden myself to reach someone else’s goal. I work at my own pace, in my own way, with a sense of determination and urgency to accomplish the most important things first. I know what is riding on this, and time is (somewhat) on my side. Official lessons begin in late September,  so I have a month to prepare and get myself into good habits. 

The Universe has been sending clear signs. Last night, the bare bones of a plan were laid out. Time to add flesh to bones and see what we can do when we put our heads and hands together.

And I will find a way to lift the curse from his branch of the M. Family Tree, even if I have to ask Lori Bruno herself for information.

Leave a Reply

